Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Scrapbookin’ October 26, 2008

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 8:11 am

     I resisted the urge for years.  It was just too darn expensive!  But recently I have been looking through a scrapbook that my friend Karen has been putting together and I’ve become inspired.  I’ve always been a picture nut, but then I get them developed and they sit in a box.  It’s time to show off my beautiful family.  So Friday I scrapbooked my first 2 pages.  I was very impressed with myself.  I have never considered myself the creative type.  After scrapbooking my first pages I felt I needed to know more about different looks and materials.  I didn’t want all my pages to start looking the same. 

     Off to the library I went to check out a few books with lots of color photos in them.  I spent last night reading up and staring at the photos.  They were worlds beyond what I did and what I think I could ever do.  What made me think I could do this??!!  So now I’m taking it slow, really thinking about what I want and how I can accomplish it.  My scrapbook will never be the layered, multicolored, multitextured masterpiece the ones I saw in the book are, but I think I will someday treasure it just the same.                  (not my work)!

 

Leave a Reply

