Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel Oct 4th-10th October 12, 2008

Filed under: Highlight Reel — Angie S. @ 11:59 pm

Saturday- Picked up food bags on doorsteps for Scouting for Food.  Thank you southwest area for being so generous!!  Later Jeff and Zach took me out for Birthday dinner at Poncho and Lefty’s.

Sunday- It was a rainy, icky day.  One of those snuggle up under a blanket and take a nap kind of day, so that’s what we did.  After supper we watched the movie 21.

Monday- Boy Scout leadership meeting

Tuesday- My family had a birthday party for me.  It was the first day all of us could get together.  It was really nice.  Tyler made me one of my favorite cakes (chocolate cake with peanut butter frosting) and my mom made me one of my other favorites (jello cake with dream whip frosting).  Monica and Grace-Lin came to visit too.

Wednesday- went to Janeen’s to give her a birthday present (her birthday’s the day after mine) and she gave me a present too.  I gave her what she was trying to find for me!!  It cracked her up!

Thursday- Zach had a doctor’s appointment in the cities.  Doc says he’s doing great and he’s an awesome kid.  Unless problems arise again he doesn’t need to see him anymore.  Praise be to God!  We thank the Lord for guiding us to this wonderful doctor who helped Zach so much.  Great Adventure Bible study tonight.  We discussed Genesis 1-3.

Friday- Learned how to make beaded bracelets and made some for the ladies in my Bible study group.

 

Leave a Reply

