Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel September 13th-19th September 19, 2008

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 10:07 am

Saturday-  Zach and I went rummage saleing in the rain and then went to Matty’s for lunch.  Zach made supper again (Smoked turkey drumsticks, cheesy potatoes, peas, and magic bars) and we played a noisy game of Mexican Train.  **click on recipes tab for the cheesy potatoes recipe.

Sunday-  Catechism started today.  I have a big class of 15 this year which should present quite a challenge.  Zach and I made homemade mozzarella cheese today which was a lot of fun.  **click on recipes tab for the mozzarella cheese recipe.

Monday-  Boy scout meeting tonight, a refresher on gun safety.

Tuesday- Had lunch with my grandma and grandpa and went to the Tri-Parish Council meeting tonight.  I was nominated for secretary but respectfully declined.

Wednesday-  Brought a birthday party to my friend Karen (see It was a Red Hat Day blog)

Thursday- Couldn’t hook with Janeen ‘cuz I locked my keys in my car at Culvers (looooong story)

Friday- packed up my son to send him to Huntersville for the weekend with the Boy Scouts.  I had to miss out because I teach Sunday morning.

 

Leave a Reply

