Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Scarlet Sumac Season August 28, 2008

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 4:15 am


I was walking in my backyard the other night when I noticed something that made me realize even though the calendar hadn’t hit the official day, we had moved into fall. The sumacs edging the forest of my backyard had started to turn red. With the clothing change will come shorter evenings, cooler mornings, traffic slowing, school starting, geese flying south kind of changes that make me wonder how I could have so easily let summer slip through my fingers.

 

Leave a Reply

