Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel August 23rd-29th August 28, 2008

Filed under: Highlight Reel — Angie S. @ 4:30 am

Saturday- Jeff, Zach and I went to the Conservation and Wildlife Expo in Wadena. We saw animals from the Minnesota Zoo (who know opossums were so big!) and toured the buildings learning about the new hunting products out and spent some time learning about being a conservation officer (which is what Zach wants to do).

Sunday- I spent a quiet time at home catching up on my reading while the others went fishing. I started (and finished!) our book club read for September.

Monday- After a week of relaxation it was back to the old grind. Then after work Zach and I attended our Boy Scout annual planning meeting. Some fun stuff coming up this fall…

Tuesday- Made it to the school’s orientation night only to find hardly any space left to park. Maybe they should think about splitting up the grades to 2 nights instead of one?

Wednesday- Attended my Grandma’s 81st birthday celebration. My mom cooked a great meal of BBQ ribs, baked potatoes, corn on the cob and fresh veggies from the garden. How come nobody’s food ever tastes as good as your mom’s?

Thursday- Finished up shopping for school clothes for Zach tonight after work. Can you spell procrastination?

Friday- Zach and I went to my mom and dad’s to visit and play cards (I won!)

 

Leave a Reply

