Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

An-ti-ci-pa-tion August 18, 2008

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 2:23 am

Are you singing the song from the ketchup ad? I knew you would be. I have been singing it all weekend, but my thoughts have not been on puddles of tomatoey goo or dipping french fries. I have been anticipating my long overdue vacation. My last three vacations have been working vacations (you know how it is-yard work to do, graduation parties to plan), but this one is purely for relaxation. We are going camping. I love to camp. There is nothing quite as peaceful as sitting around a campfire until the embers slowly turn from red hot to blinking orange. Or looking up through the skylights in your tent at the stars at night and the morning dawn. Even though I swear there is even more cooking and cleaning when camping (no McDonalds drive through) it doesn’t seem to be the drudgerous chore that it is at home.
Packed and ready to go, I shall be stress free (after the tent is set up!) by roughly 10am tomorrow.
Hope your week is as serene as mine will be. Happy trails to you!

 

Leave a Reply

